Raymond H Xgq
map-marker Corbin, Kentucky

Help with maintenance

I had purchased a maintenance plan I could just make it one day for maintenance 40 minutes before closing and they said on the phone its not enough time for an oil change because we close. Now I have a check engine light on and do not know where to take it today a drive two hours to the dealership and the maintenance department is closed on Saturdays. So now what???
View full review
Michael B Yxq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Colorado Springs, Colorado

Service at Phil Long Hyundai Motor City

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hyundai Motor America - Service at Phil Long Hyundai Motor City
Hyundai Motor America - Service at Phil Long Hyundai Motor City - Image 2
Updated by user Dec 11, 2023

Haven't heard anything yet

Original review Dec 11, 2023
Complaint: 12/11/23
I Michael Eugene Bully got a recall notice in the mail last month from Hyundai Corporate office stating that my 2007 Sante Fe had a recall for a leaking oil pan. I noticed before that, my battery kept draining so I called this Hyundai dealer in Motor City and they called me in a couple weeks ago for an inspection.

During the inspection they found the leaking oil pan and also the oil from the oil pan leaked inside the alternator. So the alternator became bad due to the oil leak which caused the battery to also drain. So the technician Falepa set up my an appointment to replace the oil pan and replace the alternator plus put a oil cover over the alternator for December 13th. I called off of work for the 13th so here's the kicker.

Falepa called me today 11/13 and informed me that the alternator was backed up so we have to reschedule for a later day after they receive the alternator. This was very incompetent, unprofessional, dishonest, and no integrity because why Falepa didn't just make the initial appointment after they received the alternator in the first place which caused me to miss work for no reason plus I'm also scheduled to go out of town to see my Mother, Grandkids, and daughter on December 22nd thur the 26th to spend Christmas with my Family and I was planning to drive my Sante Fe out of town. Falepa claimed they couldn't find a simple alternator but there's over a hundred Hyundai dealers in the state of Colorado so I find that very hard to believe. I even offered to ask my job Worldpac that sale warehouse auto parts but Falepa claim the parts have to come straight from the Hyundai dealer.

So I told Falepa that I would be calling Every Hyundai dealer in the state in the morning to find that simple alternator and if I find one, I will be next day airing it to your store and he said okay. This sucks! I heard bad things about this Hyundai dealer but I decided to try them out since they're located close to my house. I also told Falepa that I should get some type of compensation for making me call off work for nothing which made me miss money.

If they don't find a simple alternator before Christmas I do Not recommend Anyone to do Any business at this Hyundai dealer. Thank you.
Respectfully Yours;
The Bully Family
View full review
Loss:
$300
Cons:
  • Bad service

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Please Never take your car to have Service work done here

Lisa D Ihk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Plainfield, Connecticut

Failed 2018 Santa Fe Sport

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hyundai Motor America - Failed 2018 Santa Fe Sport
Hyundai Motor America - Failed 2018 Santa Fe Sport - Image 2

Excitedly purchased a 2018 Santa Fe Sport 2.4L vehicle and have been vigilent with oil changes and maintence. Started having strange performance issues while driving on highway with hesitation and feeling like the vehicle was going to stall.

Ended up having vehicle towed to local Hyundai Dealership and it was diagnosed with lack of compression in CYL 3 - tech line was contacted and performed compression test and borescope cylinder walls tech line- recommended replacment of engine. Hyundai contacted by service dept and me and were told the repairs are DENIED 2X. What an egregious situation!!! Currently there are five members in my family that own Hyundai vehicles: 2021 Tuscon, 2018 Sonta, 2019 Elantra

2023 Elantra, 2023 Tuson - Now I have no choice but to purchase a new vehicle AND UNDER NO TERMS WILL I EVER PURCHASE ANOTHER HYUNDAI VEHICLE.

I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THE PURCHASE OF THESE VEHICLE TO ANYONE WHO MAY HAVE INTEREST IN YOUR PRODUCT.

WARRANT LOOKS GREAT ON PAPER, BUT IS WORTHLESS. PAID $500 TO SERVICE

View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Variety of vehicles
Cons:
  • Warranty sucks

Preferred solution: VEHICLE REPAIRED

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY

Resolved
Luke M Ifn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Extremely tired of poor service from Hyundai corp

Hyundai Motor America - Extremely tired of poor service from Hyundai corp
Hyundai Motor America - Extremely tired of poor service from Hyundai corp - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 20, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Problem not solved try it’s been over 300 days

Original review Feb 05, 2024
I need my engine 2.0 GDI theta 2 in my 2018 Hyundai Sonata replaced an was denied only 48,000 miles on my car dealership has had my car 300 days now
View full review

Preferred solution: Either a engine replacement asap or a newer Hyundai Sonata with the same mileage an compensate me for walking to a from work the last 7 months

Anonymous
map-marker Las Vegas, Nevada

Hyundai's failure to repair their mistake.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hyundai Motor America - Hyundai's failure to repair their mistake.
Hyundai Motor America - Hyundai's failure to repair their mistake. - Image 2
Hyundai Motor America - Hyundai's failure to repair their mistake. - Image 3
Hyundai Motor America - Hyundai's failure to repair their mistake. - Image 4
Hyundai Motor America - Hyundai's failure to repair their mistake. - Image 5

The 12 volt battery was unable to hold a charge. The vehicle was taken to the Bakersfield dealership service center for repair.

The battery was replaced under warranty because it was leaking battery acid and wouldn't hold a charge. The battery acid wasn't neutralized by the technician. Roughly two months later, I noticed multiple areas in the engine bay with excessive corrosion due to the battery acid that wasn't cleaned up or neutralized.

The vehicle was taken to ABC hyundai in Las Vegas since that is where I currently reside. The vehicle was taken in because the CV axle boot was leaking due to the corrosion caused by the battery acid destroying the boot.

These were replaced under warranty and the service manager documented the corrosion and took pictures that were forwarded to Hyundai corporate. Hyundai requested that multiple parts be disassembled so that part numbers could be provided to them regarding the affected parts. ABC Hyundai stated that the cost would be $420 to complete this task. Hyundai refuses to accept responsibility for their dealerships reckless actions and expects me to pay for the teardown to determine if they will cover the repair that they are responsible for.

Hyundai refuses to accept responsibility, and is failing to rectify the issue.

They have been provided documentation of the issue, pictures, and an explanation of the current problem. I should not be responsible for the tear-down costs associated with their dealerships inability to complete their repair.

The damage was caused by their bakersfield dealership.

All I want is for Hyundai to accept responsibility for their employees actions and to fix my vehicle by replacing the parts that were exposed to battery acid and are now cording away. This is causing an unsafe and dangerous situation for my spouse, children, and me.

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't ever purchase a Hyundai, their customer service is awful!

AliceandBrian E

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gilbert, Arizona

We just want a resolve

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hyundai Motor America - We just want a resolve
POOR customer care AFTER purchase one week.. Crooked logo on back of vehicle 2023 SANTA FE, 6400 miles. Took it to dealer they made excuse that vehicle had damage in that area..negative, clean car fax, no accidents. Took it to the dealer where we purchased, made numerous various excuses, they claimed it came from factory slanted downwards. No quality control? We used a level, to assure, so crooked. We just want our vehicle to look as nie as the Hyundai reputation. We had driven Nissans for 27 years, now we are second guessing our purchase and the service Hyundai is offering.
View full review
Pros:
  • Intent for dollar value
Cons:
  • Lack of customer care

Preferred solution: Repair of the logo, new one placed on vehicle STRAIGHT

User's recommendation: Purchase from a company that cares. Are there any left?

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Troy, New York

Engine failure 2017 Hyundai Sante fe Sport.purchased August 2020..Feb 2024 engine failure without warning ?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hyundai Motor America - Engine failure 2017 Hyundai Sante fe Sport.purchased August 2020..Feb...
Hyundai Motor America - Engine failure 2017 Hyundai Sante fe Sport.purchased August... - Image 2

Hyundai nor napleton wants to take responsibility for my engine repair..although it's engine failure due to oil leakage problem. That was supposedly addressed..

SEVERAL VISITS TO THE DEALERSHIP. WITH THIS CONCERN...Hyundai will oNLY repair engine if its a rod ..AND ORGINAL OWNER...I have no proof its not a rod.. Hyundai Is indicating that napleton have the ability to show GOODWILL. Napleton says its hyundai...$.25000 +1500 extended warranty...3 YEARS LATER I AM PRESENTED WITH A 12345.00 ENGINE REPAIR due to #3valve burnt hole in TURBO ?

Engine failure us engine FAILURE.. the vehicle stills has engine warranty.U DID WHAT I WAS SUPPOSE TO THE CAR BACK WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR FOR OIL CHANGES..MULTI INSPECTION... CLEARLY TECHS DID NOT DO THEIR JOBS. This is the short version..DROVE the car out of town 2X once stuck FOR a month.

2ND.. had to be towed from Arkadelphia AR..6 HOURS FROM HOME..MISSOURI..

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't buy used Hyundai cars. Cash...I pulled my life savings ...3 years

1 comment
Guest

You bought an as-is car. You are responsible for any failures.

PAUL H Bit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Waianae, Hawaii

2017 HYUNDAI TUCSON UNRESOLVED ENGINE REPAIR ISSUE. (08/11/2023-02/13/2024)

2017 HYUNDAI TUCSON ENGINE MALFUNCTION REPAIR TIMELINE:

VEHICLE PURCHASED USED AT TONY HYUNDAI WAIPIO ON 05/07/2021 (6,958 ODOMOTER) FROM HENRY MURILLO (SALES CONSULTANT). ALSO MET ALLAN CAPELLO (GENERAL SALES MANAGER).

VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED WITH 50,000 MILES WARRANTY INCLUDED & PREMIUM PROTECTION.

08/08/2023 (Tuesday) Took vehicle into Tony Hyundai Waipio for safety recall and service.

08/10/2023 (Thursday) Vehicle started missing, lost of power driving uphill.

08/11/2023 (Friday) Took vehicle back to Tony Hyundai Waipio, spoke to Kathy Mooney (Service Advisor) and waited for results.

Kathy said mechanic took diagnostics, had compression test done on each cylinder and found one with low compression, pulled spark plug and discovered plug was defective, broken at end part inside engine. Mechanic told Kathy heads may need to be removed for further inspection, may or may not be covered by existing warranty (still in effect). Worse case scenario is engine may need to be replaced and may take up to 2 months, will let me know when results are in. Left car there and had my daughter pick me up because no loaner was available.

08/30/2023 (Wed.) Called Kathy re.

status of repair, got answering machine. She finally called back saying work order was still in process and there was a system error.

08-19/2023 (Sat.) Rented private car from TURO for business purposes for 2 days, cost me $192.28.

08/25/2023 (Friday) Rented private car from TURO for business purposes for 2 days, cost me $190.38.

09/09/2023 (Sat.) Kathy finally called to say Hyundai loaner car will be available on Monday.

09/11/2023 (Monday) Picked up loaner car at Hyundai (2016 Hyundai Accent). Discovered after I reached home that key fob was defective, passenger side window would open with driver side switch but would not close, had to use passenger side switch to close window. Called Kathy to complain but I had to take vehicle in for mechanic to check, may take a day or so, decided to keep vehicle instead.

10/2023 Called a couple of times to find out status since I have not heard from her, got same answer that repair was still in process.

01/05/2024 (Friday) Called Kathy again since I havent heard from her, got voice mail.

She finally called back apologizing for not calling back sooner and keeping me up to date after I complained. She said mechanic needs to break down engine for further inspection to discover any more damage and to determine warranty coverage, needs my approval to proceed, may cost $1,200.00 and may be covered by warranty or insurance, will let me know.

02/06/2024 (Tuesday) Frustrated at their lack of communication, I called Alan Capello (General Sales Manager-Tony Hyundai) whom I met when I purchased the vehicle for assistance, explained my situation regarding the lack of progress or any timely response from their service department, and that its been six months since my vehicle was left there for repair. He expressed shock and disbelief as to why its taking so long and said while he has no control over Hyundais service department procedures, he offered to walk up there and talk with a Mr.

J.J. (Service Department Manager) to find out whats going on and have him call me.

02/13/2024 (Tuesday) To this date I have not received any call or update from J.J, their service department or anyone else at Tony Hyundai Waipio.

02/20/2024 - Received a call from service assistant saying my vehicle is in the repair shop now and is being worked on, engine needs to be replaced and parts need to be ordered from factory.

02/21/2024 - Kathy called again saying they will cover 75% of replacement cost as a goodwill gesture and I must pay 25% ($1,700) in order for them to proceed and order new engine, tantamount to blackmail!

02/21/2024 - I am appealing to National Consumer Affairs - Hyundai Motor America for assistance.

As of this date my Hyundai is Hyundead!

View full review

User's recommendation: Great car and warranty, but watch out if engine ever needs repair.

Angela R Tco

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Stolen car

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My 2015 hyundai was stolen and the cops said that the cars are stolen as they dont have to have a key..i hold hyundai responsible for my car being stolen and the fact they won't even attempt to track the car through blue link without title and dmv of washington state has the title locked and won't provide any information as the car is listed as stolen..makes for a very difficult situation..I don't understand how a company can know they have major issues with there cars being stolen..yet do nothing to help an owner locate there stolen vehichle...or do anything to recall the cars to fix the issue...I loved the car ...it's the bs of the politics of the actual company's policies I have a major problem with...there action of no action and just sticking to the well we have to have this instead of understanding that any cash I had went into the purchasing and paying for this vehichle...let's face it. It's not a lexus so clearly I'm not in a financial bracket to afford a loss of a car .not that a lexus owner could but I'm just using it as an example...

I don't have fat bank account where I can just go drop another 11gs on another car.and wtf do they have a item as blue link in a vehichle that you assume can track the vehichle...when with the technology they have today no reason they can't find my stolen car on a damn satelite ...as ya damn well have the technology to do it...and cause it's a 2015 and 2g they say didn't upgrade those..I'd just like to get my hands on whatever executive they got sitting behind some big money paying job at there company who's brain wasn't working the day they decided to pull that stupid move...as they forgot one basic thing there company should be for..

the consumer!!! As give me a job there as you guys are not making decisions that is doing right by who...the consumer buying your cars...not at all...you need to make some major changes in your company or your complete lack of customer service skills is going to seriously damage the company's reputation...the cars aren't the problem it's the horrible and out of touch with today's problem solving skills your lacking in big time..

View full review
Loss:
$11000
Pros:
  • Great cars
Cons:
  • Slow on fixing problems

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Until they revamp there customer relations buy a different car

Lauren R Dng

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Horrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have tried to reach my case manager for 1.5 weeks. I have never gotten a return phone call or email.

Calls to the national consumer helpline have been fruitless as every person who answers tells me that I have to leave a message for my case manager and that no one else is able to assist.

The case manager phone line says press 2 to speak to a colleagues, every time I have done that the colleague says that they are not able to assist without feedback first from my case manager and to call her. I am caught in a doom loop with a non responsive case manager and the company being unwilling or unable to get past that person.

View full review
Pros:
  • Nice car
Cons:
  • Horrendous service

Preferred solution: A return call and customer service. My car has been at the Hyundaii shop waiting for a part for 4 weeks and i am left with no car the entire time!

User's recommendation: Great car BUT horrendous service. Will not get another Hyundai

kristin c Shx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Corpus Christi, Texas

Campaign reimbursement 2081****

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hyundai Motor America - Campaign reimbursement 2081****
Hyundai Motor America - Campaign reimbursement 2081**** - Image 2
Hyundai Motor America - Campaign reimbursement 2081**** - Image 3
Hyundai Motor America - Campaign reimbursement 2081**** - Image 4
Hyundai Motor America - Campaign reimbursement 2081**** - Image 5
Hyundai Motor America - Campaign reimbursement 2081**** - Image 6
Updated by user Oct 27, 2023

I have still came to no resolution with hyundai and they are avoiding helping my case get resolved.

Original review Oct 01, 2023
Update 10/1/2023-photo attached. HYUNDAI decided to ignore my message as posted in the pictures.

Amazing job at correspondence.
Hello, my name is Kristin Castillo. I am reaching out to figure out and get refunded once and for all for the campaign recall in 2021-****(ABS ENGINE RECALL). My car engine completely went dead on 12/26/2021 and was in the dealerships possesion from that date until 10/13/2022. Throughout this time, I started the reimbursement proccess on 1/5/2023 as we dealt with moving over 200 miles to a new city, sold and bought a new home, was pregnant and experienced childbirth all throughout that time.

This has created so much anger, anxiety, distress. submitted all required all documents in JANUARY as told by numerous agents by Hyundai. I received payment for the out of pocket rental expense I paid on the rental car but I am still waiting on the payment for car note payments. I paid 10 payment notes on the car while it was in the dealerships possession, each $490.

$4900 is a generous amount of money for a single mom and daughter to spend on a car that wasn't in our possession. The dealership ran us through the dirt (AUTONATION CORPUS CHRISTI HYUNDAI) and had terrible correspondence and attitudes with us. I have been told I have been put on a list for reimbursement months ago and to allow time to let that check cleared, to call back and be told that I have never been put on a list.

I have had time and patience with this and am at the point of extreme frustration. I have been given the runaround with no resolution.
View full review
Loss:
$5000
Cons:
  • Terrible customer service
  • No sense of urgency

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not buy!!!

Sonia Hqn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dissatisfied customer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hyundai Motor America - Dissatisfied customer
Hyundai Motor America - Dissatisfied customer - Image 2

2016 sonata -The peeling of the paint just started and Hyundai said it will be covered under the txxw white paint concerns warranty- the issue is I can't even find a body shop that will look at my car - they are well aware of this warranty and want nothing to do with it because Hyundai is only trying to do a top layer coat of paint to fix issue and will only pay $1,600-$1,800 when in fact that will not fix the issue and will only put a bandage on the problem because is will do it again- in order to properly fix this in needs to be stripped down all the to the very beginning and Hyundai will not acknowledge this issue so body shops are now turning these jobs away

View full review
Loss:
$10
Cons:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Full paint replacement cover 100% for everyone effected - this should be a recall - I get its not a safety issue but with thousands of vehicles effected its not OK!!! This also effects everyone mentally/ emotionally/ financially- Hyundai this is not ok!

User's recommendation: Don't by Hyundai they have pre mature paint peeling on vehicles and don't do anything besides put a bandage on it just for it to peel again

Mark B Tnw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Feel ripped off

Unfortunately I bought a Hyundai Elantra sport brand new in 2018 ive kept the maintenance even to this day the car currently at 147,300miles. However I started having issues at 30,000 miles check engine would go on the car with shake and stall and miss fires would occur frequently.

Every time I took it to the dealer they reset the computer but never made an actual note of what was going on with the car. That dealership that I took it at the time was Universal Hyundai in Orlando, Florida. So now that I have 147,300 miles the same misfires are now catastrophic failures on the same cylinders, to add insult to injury I took it to a different dealer located in Sanford Fl so they can try to get willful engine replacement, and my claim was denied because I was out of warranty and over the mileage, the dealership new that I was both over mileage and out of warranty the second I brought the car in somehow I still get charged $213. It seems like no one can do anything about it cause Hyundai America made there decision to deny my claim.

These cars are straight up trash my buddies Kia similar situation has made it to 150,000 before he had total engine failure engine seized up on him. To make things worse Im making payments on a car thats needs an engine replaced. Im never buying a car from Hyundai ever again theyre straight garbage and now I have to purchase another vehicle. Thanks Hyundai America for making unreliable vehicles and then taking my $213 to just deny my claim despite having a perfect maintenance record.

I hope people read this and realize what crooks you guys are.

Side note Hyundai America refused to help, however when I threatened to contact the BBB to complaint about there product the customer service agent Ciani mentioned they will open up case as to why Im putting a complaint to the BBB, I dont know what the outcome of this will be but its irrelevant I wouldnt take a free Hyundai even if it was given to me! You lost another customer for life!!!

View full review
Loss:
$30000
Pros:
  • Illusion of quality
Cons:
  • Unreliable product

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Hyundai’s

henry w Hxo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I made an appt to bring my husbands high-end Hyundai here on 2/19/24. My husband and I each drove separate cars, 1 hour round trip to drop the car off.

Despite me having given the scheduling agent ALL the correct car info, (make, model and year) and a full clear list of all the items we needed fixed for the service appt, when we arrived, we were told that that particular service center could not address 2 of the 3 issues we had.

I was so annoyed bc our time was wasted.

I left and proceeded to make a series of ten phone calls, asking for managers and escalating the issue. I left 3 VMs for 3 different managers explaining in detail the issue we had and asking for a call back. NOT one single person has called back to date. I also spoke live to Sammatha, 3 times that day and she assured me that her boss, Heather would call me back.

Well, its been 5 days and no word from Heather.

Why? because NO ONE cares. That is the level of service you get when you buy an 80K car.

We are better off with our local mom and pop gas station mechanic where we live.

I just called them again on 2/23/24 and spoke with Constantinos in the service dept. I asked him for Heather, he said he didnt know who that was, but put me on hold for 6 minutes and came back and said the manager would call me back.

I asked what the managers name was and he said we are not allowed to give out that info

Really? What kind of crap is that?

Seriously, go elsewhere anywhere else but here.

View full review

User's recommendation: go ANYWHERE else

Resolved
Carline Ylj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Houston, Texas

Resolved: Sales

It's just the hyundai dealership in Cleveland TN that refuses to deal loyal hyundai customers fairly. They lie everything they open their mouth and causes loss of sales I went back several times to purchase a vehicle, even got a pre-approval from credit acceptance and still was refused service. Nothing never changes. Now I will go elsewhere how pitiful can you get?
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP INLESS YOU WANT TO BE RIPPED OFF

Cheryl R Qrg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Negligenc car repair service

Updated by user Feb 08, 2024

No satisfactory resolution

Updated by user Feb 08, 2024

No resolution

Updated by user Feb 08, 2024

Inadequate resolution

Original review Feb 08, 2024
Negligence of rear brake replacement was a liability that put my LIFE!!! at RISK!!!

to a possible ACCIDENT!!! that could have been CRITICAL!!! or FATAL!!! because the LUG/S were not put SECURELY back onto the tire which became loose while I was traveling on interstate I-95 from Jacksonville, FL to Miami, FL.

Upon arrival to Miami, FL my vehicle was taken to a Hyundai dealership where a Multi-Point Vehicle Inspection was performed and found the LUG/S were not secured properly back onto the tire and the was loose which could have dislodged from the car, in addition it was found the front axle need to be replaced. Twice when my car was taken to Hyundai of Orange Park in Jacksonville, FL within a thirty day time period. I was not given an accurate Multi-Point Vehicle Recommendations never recommend that axle needed replacement. The only thing offered for this liability and my inconvenience was a recheck of my vehicle and to fill my tank with gas.
That is WORSE!!

than adding INSULT!! to INJURY!!
TOTALLY DEPLORABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE SATISFACTION and UNACCEPTABLE!!!
View full review
Loss:
$1500
Cons:
  • Under minding and not addressing this issue as seriously as it is

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Deplorable and Poor customer service.

Brands Related to Hyundai Motor America

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article